ANNEXE 2

WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 15 MAY 2018

LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING ACT 1989 LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COMMITTEES AND POLITICAL GROUPS) REGULATIONS 1990

| Committee | Conservative | Farnham Residents | Liberal Democrats |
|---|---|-------------------------|------------------------|
| Overview and Scrutiny Committees | | | |
| <u>Value for Money and</u> <u>Customer Service</u> (9) 1 Vacancy | Cllr Brian Adams Cllr Mike Band Cllr Nicholas Holder Cllr Stephen Mulliner # Cllr Nabeel Nasir Cllr David Round Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Bob Upton | | |
| | [Nomination for Vice Cha the Committee] | irman to be confirmed a | t the first meeting of |
| | <u>Substitute</u> | | |
| | Cllr Liz Townsend | | |
| <u>Community</u> <u>Wellbeing</u> (9) | Cllr David Else Cllr Val Henry Cllr Mike Hodge Cllr Anna James Cllr Denis Leigh Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Ross Welland Cllr Liz Wheatley* | Cllr Andy MacLeod # | |
| | <u>Substitutes</u> | <u>Substitute</u> | |
| | Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Liz Townsend | Cllr Jerry Hyman | |
| <u>Environment</u> (9) | Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Mary Foryszewski Cllr David Hunter Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Denis Leigh Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale* Cllr Ross Welland Cllr Nick Williams | Cllr Jerry Hyman # | |

| Committee | Conservative | Farnham Residents | Liberal Democrats |
|--|---|-------------------|----------------------|
| | <u>Substitutes</u> | Substitute | |
| | Cllr Nicholas Holder Cllr Nabeel Nasir | Cllr John Ward | |
| <u>Housing</u> (9) [+2 Tenants] | Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Pat Frost* Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Liz Townsend | Cllr John Ward # | |
| | <u>Substitutes</u> | <u>Substitute</u> | |
| | Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Bob Upton | Cllr Jerry Hyman | |
| Regulatory Committees | | | |
| <u>Licensing and</u> <u>Regulatory</u> (12) | Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith Cllr Simon Inchbald # Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Anna James Cllr Carole King Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Libby Piper Cllr Bob Upton* | Cllr John Fraser | |
| | <u>Substitutes</u> | <u>Substitute</u> | |
| | Cllr Val Henry Cllr Nick Williams | Cllr John Ward | |

| Committee | Conservative | Farnham Residents | Liberal Democrats |
|---|---|------------------------------------|----------------------|
| <u>Joint</u> <u>Planning</u> <u>Committee (23)</u> 1 Vacancy | Cllr Brian Adams Cllr Mike Band Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr David Else # Cllr David Else # Cllr Mary Foryszewski Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr John Gray Cllr John Gray Cllr John Gray Cllr Val Henry Cllr David Hunter Cllr Peter Isherwood* Cllr Peter Isherwood* Cllr Anna James Cllr Denis Leigh Cllr Stephen Mulliner Cllr Nabeel Nasir Cllr Chris Storey Cllr Liz Townsend Cllr Nick Williams | Cllr Jerry Hyman Cllr John Ward | Cllr Paul Follows |
| | | <u>Substitute</u> | |
| | | Cllr John Fraser | |
| Conservative Substitu | ites | | |
| Central | Eastern | <u>Southern</u> | Western |
| Cllr Andrew Bolton | Cllr Patricia Ellis | Cllr Jim Edwards | Cllr Pat Frost |

Cllr Nicholas Holder Cllr Peter Martin Cllr Tom Martin Cllr Stefan Reynolds Cllr Bob Upton Cllr Liz Wheatley Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Jeanette Stennett Cllr Stewart Stennett Cllr Jim Edwards Cllr Christiaan Hesse Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Carole King Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Libby Piper Cllr David Round

Cllr Stephen Hill Cllr Mike Hodge

Cllr Martin Lear

Cllr Sam Pritchard

Cllr Julia Potts

| Committee | Conservative | Farnham Residents | Liberal Democrats |
|--|--|--|----------------------|
| <u>Central</u> <u>Area</u> <u>Planning</u> (14) (13 + Vice-Chairman from Eastern) | Cllr David Else # | | Cllr Paul Follows |
| Eastern Area Planning (13) (12 + Chairman from Central) | Cllr Mike Band Cllr Maurice Byham* Cllr Kevin Deanus Cllr Pat Ellis Cllr Mary Foryszewski Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr John Gray Cllr Val Henry Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Jeanette Stennett Cllr Stewart Stennett Cllr Liz Townsend | | |
| Southern Area Planning (11) (10 + Vice-Chairman from Western) | Cllr Jim Edwards | | |
| WesternAreaPlanning (14)(13 + Chairman fromSouthern)1 Vacancy | Cllr Carole Cockburn* Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Stephen Hill Cllr Mike Hodge Cllr Martin Lear Cllr Nabeel Nasir Cllr Julia Potts Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Chris Storey | Cllr John Fraser Cllr Jerry Hyman Cllr John Ward | |

| Committee | Conservative | Farnham Residents | Liberal Democrats |
|--|--|--|----------------------|
| Standards Panel (8+1) | Cllr Mike Band Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Kevin Deanus Cllr David Else Cllr Michael Goodridge # Cllr John Gray Cllr David Hunter Cllr Robert Knowles | Cllr John Ward (Ex-oficio place for Leader of Principal Opposition Group) | |
| <u>Audit</u> (8) | Cllr Mike Band Cllr Pat Frost Cllr John Gray # Cllr Stephen Mulliner Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Richard Seaborne* Cllr Liz Townsend | Cllr Jerry Hyman | |
| <u>SCC Local</u> <u>Committee</u> (9 Waverley) (operates under SCC Standing Orders) | Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Jim Edwards Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Denis Leigh Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Liz Townsend Cllr Nick Williams | Cllr Jerry Hyman | |
| <u>Appeals Panel</u> (12) | Cllr Mike Band Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Carole King Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale Cllr Stefan Reynolds Cllr Liz Townsend | Cllr John Ward | |
| Emergency Advisory Group (4) | Cllr Julia Potts Cllr Ged Hall Cllr Kevin Deanus | Cllr John Ward (Opposition Group Leader) | |
| <u>Investment</u> Advisory <u>Board</u> (6) | Cllr Ged Hall Cllr Jim Edwards Cllr Mike Band Cllr Mike Hodge Cllr Denise Le Gal Cllr Peter Martin | | |

indicates nomination for Chairman* indicates nomination for Vice-Chairman